Vector Image Instructors

PITI-VITI HomeSubscribe icon


Choose Topics


Thank You for Subscribing to the PITI-VITI Mailing List!

Telegram icon

Subscribe to our

Mailing List

Thanks for your interest in PITI-VITI and our programs! To sign up to received notifications, please enter your email address below and indicate which topics you're interested in. We do not share your information, and you can opt out of our mailing list at any time.

IGFOA icon Instructor

Gerry Boaz, CPA, CGFM, CGMA


Gerry Boaz will be the President for the Association of Government Accountants for 2021-2022 (National). 

Gerry has been with the Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury, Division of State Audit, since January 1995. He is a Certified Public Accountant, a Certified Government Financial Manager (CGFM), and a Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA). He was a Legislative State Auditor for five years before becoming State Audit’s Technical Manager. As the Technical Manager, he is primarily responsible for monitoring GASB, FASB, AICPA, OMB, and GAO accounting, auditing, and compliance standards relating to financial statements and financial-related audits. He reviews financial statement audits for adherence to the above principles and standards, as well as to AICPA and GAO auditing standards. He is responsible for responding to all due process documents of the above standard setters, as applicable. He serves as a representative of the National Association of State Auditors, Comptrollers, and Treasurers (NASACT) by observing and writing an account of the GASB meetings.

He is a member of the AICPA’s Auditing Standards Board for a three-year term (January 2015-January 2018) and its Audit Issues Task Force (AITF). He serves and has served as a member of multiple committees, task forces, and working groups for the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA), GASB, NASACT, National State Auditors Association (NSAA), AICPA, and AGA.

He is an active member in the Association of Government Accountants (AGA) and was president of the Nashville AGA chapter for the 2006-07 program year. He served on AGA’s Professional Certification Board (PCB) for seven years (2007-2014) and as the Chair of the PCB for four of those years. He was also a member of AGA’s National Executive Committee as a result of being the PCB Chair. He currently serves on AGA’s Governance and Nominating Committees and is the Governance Committee Chair as of July 1, 2017. He served as AGA’s Southeast Regional Vice President (RVP) during the 2015-16 program year.

IGFOA icon Past Courses

An interactive presentation based on the 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership written by John Maxwell (American author, speaker, and pastor who has written many books, primarily focusing on leadership). The leadership laws are prefaced by four core concepts:

1) The laws can be learned

2) The laws can stand alone

3) The laws carry consequences with them

4) These laws are the foundation of leadership

Read moreRead More

IGFOA icon Other Instructors

Bob Adachi

Oakland, CA

Margie P. Bastolla

Orlando, FL

Michael Binder

Washington, DC

Scott Cahoon


Vince Camacho, Esq.


Frank Crawford, CPA

Oklahoma City, OK

Doreen Crisostomo, Ph.D., CGFM, CFE, CICA


Benjamin Cruz, JD


Steve Determan

Lakewood, CO

Daniel Fitzgerald, CPA


Mark Funkhouser

West Virginia

Mark Lee Greenblatt

Washington, D.C.

Jose Guevara, III, CGFM, PMP, MBA


Manny Hechanova


Yuka Hechanova, CPA, CIA, CGFM, CGAP, CGMA


Jerrick Hernandez, MA, CGAP, CICA


Artemio "Ricky" Hernandez, Ph.D., CGFM


Kerri Hunter

Denver, CO

Nick Johnston

Auckland, NZ

Drummond Kahn

Portland, OR

Jason Katigbak, CPA, CIA, CFE, CGMA


Esther Lameko-Poutoa

Auckland, NZ


Los Angeles, California

Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero


Daphne Leon Guerrero, SHRM-SCP, CAPM


Sarah Markley

Auckland, NZ

Kip R. Memmott

Salem, OR

Billy Morehead, Ph.D., CPA, CGFM

Madison, MS

Mark Morgan, Ph.D., CPA, CFE

Madison, MS

Susan Murphy

Boston, MA

Rizalito "RG" Paglingayen, CPA


Pilar Pangelinan


Chris Pembrook

Oklahoma City, OK

Maripaz Perez, CGFM, CGAP, CICA, CIA, CFE


Lillian Perez-Posadas, MN, RN


Skip Polson

Durham, NC

Dianne Ray

Denver, CO

Rory J. Respicio


John J. Rivera, Ph.D., AIF, CFE, CM, SHRM-SCP


Martin Ruben

Charlottetown, PEI

David Rykken

Washington, DC

Beth Schubert

Lakewood, CO

Josephine Villanueva, CPA, CGMA, CGFM, CSAF, SHRM-CP, PMP


Mizpah Wiegand, CPA


Jeanne Yamamura, CPA, Ph.D.

Reno, NV